Earthquake

To the man that I love and hate, you are truly amazing.

 

I could give a thousand reasons why
That those sun eyes like yours can lie
But no soul, nor living can attest
To bridge a bond with a mess
That was foregone in this lilac skies
That I will breathe your every word
Grabbed by vines of your heavenly sighs

But we were walking in broken shattered glass
And stones fell into our chest in such a mass
No heavier burden can engulf a loving soul
To know of such deceit that could take a tole
We were an earthqake on top of our insanity
In break of a water filled clarity

I was a hurricane, no longer existing
Until you thrilled a deeper side, illuminating
Breathing me in your touch of angelic grace
I was stuck in this colourful maze
I screamed in awe, pushing in a storm
We were an earthquake in this firestorm

We sat alone, opposite sides of the rain
Every drop traced our face in vain
I am shook back and forth and the hale
It broke our bones facing this trail
We are one stone breaking and clashing
But no use in crying near a sun shining.

Leave a Reply

