Speechless

I am out of breath
Out of wishful thinking
Out of tears to shed
No more words unsaid

I was at the dawn of breaking
But I kept quiet and locked
The cold water had me sinking
Yet no saviour while I begged

But at the back of my mind
I can give a thousand reasons
For all the unforgiving seasons
A love undconditional and blind

Screaming, begging, and crying
Hoping I was enough undying
I swear every word I said
I ment and my love is still undead

I wanted to be her
The girl you dreamed of having
I know I cant no longer bear
I wasnt enough for you to be saving

Yet I am speechless
How easy it is to release
A love that consumes you once
For a forbidden bound of us

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

